Team Members

We are looking for new PhD students to join the team (see openings) !

Qing Wang

Associate Professor
Email: qing.wang@anu.edu.au
Research area: See webpage

  • Ph.D. (Dr.rer.nat.), CAU, Germany

Brendan McKay

Emeritus Professor
Email: Brendan.McKay@anu.edu.au
Research area: See webpage

  • Ph.D. in mathematics, University of Melbourne

Henning Koehler

Visiting Fellow
Email: H.Koehler@massey.ac.nz
Research area: See webpage

  • PhD in CS, Messey Univerity, New Zealand

Muhammad Farhan

PhD Student
Email: muhammad.farhan@anu.edu.au
Research area: Graph Algorithms (webpage)

  • M.S. in CS, LUMS, Pakistan
  • B.S. in CS, FAST, Pakistan

Masooma Iftikhar

PhD Student
Email: masooma.iftikhar@anu.edu.au
Research area: Differential Privacy

  • M.S. in CS, UET, Pakistan
  • M.Sc., PUCIT, Pakistan

Asiri Wijesinghe

PhD Student
Email: asiri.wijesinghe@anu.edu.au
Research area: Geometric Graph Learning

  • B.Sc. (Hons), University of Colombo, Sri Lanka

Ghodai Abdelrahman

PhD Student
Email: ghodai.abdelrahman@anu.edu.au
Research area: Knowledge Tracing

  • B.Sc. and M.Sc., Helwan University, Egypt

Sean Li

PhD Student
Email: shouheng.li@anu.edu.au
Research area: Graph Representation Learning

  • MComp. and B.Eng., ANU

Gathika Ratnayaka

PhD Student
Email: gathika.ratnayaka@anu.edu.au
Research area: Deep Learning for Graphs

  • B.Sc. (Hons), University of Moratuwa, Sri Lanka

Collaborators

Dongwoo Kim

Assistant Professor, POSTECH, South Korea
Email: dongwookim@postech.ac.kr
Research area: See webpage

  • Ph.D. in CS, KAIST, South Korea

Former Students

Jingyu Shao

PhD Student (To graduate) (webpage)
Thesis topic: Entity Resolution with Active Learning (Presentation slides) (Thesis)

  • Master by Research, UTS, Australia
  • B.Sc. in Automation, Beihang, China

Ye Wang

MPhil Student (Thesis under Examination)
Thesis topic: Exploring Shortest Paths on Large-Scale Networks (Presentation slides)

  • B.Sc. in CS, HIT, China

Mojtaba Rezvani

PhD Student (Graduated) (webpage)
Thesis topic: Community Structure in Large-Scale Complex Networks (Presentation slides) (Thesis)

  • M.Sc. in CS, AUT, Iran
  • B.Sc. in CS, UQ, Iran